Indiana senior wide receiver Ty Fryfogle (Lucedale, Miss.) has been named the Richter-Howard Receiver of the Year by the Big Ten conference. The award is named after Wisconsin’s Pat Richter and Michigan’s Desmond Howard.

Fryfogle is the first Indiana University receiver to earn this award.

In addition, Fryfogle earned first-team all conference mentions from the league’s media voting panel and named second team recognition from the coaches panel.

Fryfogle currently has 687 yards (2nd in the Big Ten), seven touchdowns (2nd in the Big Ten), and 34 receptions (2nd in the Big Ten). He was the first Big Ten receiver to receive back-to-back 200-yard games. Fryfogle tallied 200 yards against Michigan State and 218 yards against Ohio State in consecutive weeks during the 2020 season.

The Indiana senior is one of 11 semifinalists for the Biletnikoff Award, which is presented to the most outstanding receiver nationally.

Featured Photo: Indiana University Athletics

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *